Posts

Florida Driver’s License Suspended? Speak to Skubiak & Rivas P.A.

Is your Florida Driver’s License Suspended? If it is, we at Skubiak & Rivas P.A. can assist you with a free consultation. In many cases, you may not have known your Florida Driver’s license was suspended.

The State of Florida may suspend your Florida Driver’s license for the following:

  • Lack of Auto Insurance
  • Too may Points
  • Not completing traffic school
  • Failure to Appear on a Traffic Summons or Pay Fine
  • Inadequate Vision
  • Suspension for Points
  • Traffic Violation resulting in personal injury or death
  • Delinquency in Child Support

We can help you with the following:

• We can help you get your license back.
• We can help you get your license reinstated.
• We can help you with your suspended license.
• We can help you with your revoke license.
• We can help Point Suspension.
• We can help with DUI Suspension.
• We can help with Controlled Substance Suspension.
• We can help with Habitual Traffic Offender Suspension

Contact Skubiak & Rivas P.A. at 407-894-4449

Driving with a Suspended or Revoked Driver’s License in Florida

In the State of Florida it is illegal to drive or operate a vehicle on a suspended drivers license. If you have been pulled over and charge with a Driving While License Suspended (DWLS), you need to seek a qualified Florida traffic attorney. At Skubiak & Rivas P.A. we have the experience of defending thousands of client in traffic court.

There may be several reasons why your license was suspended and why you may not be aware of the fact. The State of Florida may suspend or revoke your driver’s license due to a DUI charge, too many points, unpaid traffic tickets, unpaid child and several other reasons.

What happens if I did not know that my driving license was suspended?

The first thing we suggest doing is contacting legal representation. The faster you contact a traffic lawyer, the better.

Driving with an invalid drivers license in Florida, what are the consequences?

The State of Florida penalizes drivers for driving with a suspended or revoked license and punishment may differ based on the crime.

According to the Florida State statutes, driving offenses will result in the following consequences:

  • First and second time offenses are considered to be misdemeanors, punishable by an imprisonment term not to exceed 60 days, and/or fines not to exceed $500
  • Third time offenses are classified as a felony punishable by a prison term not to exceed 5 years and/or fines of up to $5,000

If your license has been suspended or you want to seek representation, call us at 407-894-4449.

Practice Areas — Driving While License Suspended or Revoked

Suspended Driver’s License? Attorneys Who Can Help ◦ Contact Central Florida’s Traffic Ticket Lawyers

Driving with a suspended or revoked driver’s license is considered a criminal charge in Florida and could result in possible conviction with jail time. Do not let this happen to you. Rely on a skilled Florida traffic ticket lawyers to protect your rights and perform a full assessment of your case.

We have handled thousands of traffic ticket and Florida criminal defense cases since the firm opened in 1993, and we know how to defend your case. Contact us for a free initial consultation.

We provide legal counsel from our office in Orlando for driver’s license suspension matters throughout Central Florida:

Point suspension
DUI suspension
Controlled substance suspension
Habitual traffic offender suspension

If you are stopped driving with a suspended license while you are under the influence of drugs or alcohol (DUI), your punishment could be severe, including time in a state prison. As Central Florida DUI lawyers, our criminal attorneys have the experience to handle even complex cases.