Driving in the State of Florida Under the Influence of Alcoholic Beverages, Chemical Substances or Controlled Substances carries serious penalties.

DUI Florida Statute 316.193*

Florida law states, DUI is one offense, proved by impairment of normal faculties or unlawful blood alcohol or breath alcohol level of .08 or greater. The penalties upon conviction are the same, regardless of the manner in which the offense is proven.

Fine Schedule DUI Florida Statute 316.193(2)(a)-(b), F.S.

  • First Conviction: Not less than $500, or more than $1,000. With Blood/Breath Alcohol Level (BAL) of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $1,000, or more than $2,000.
  • Second Conviction: Not less than $1,000, or more than $2,000. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $2,000, or more than $4,000.
  • Third Conviction More than 10 years from second: Not less than $2,000, or more than $5,000. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $4,000.
  • Fourth or Subsequent Conviction: Not less than $2,000.

*This information is for reference only and should not be taken or interpreted as legal counsel.