TRUST US WITH YOUR DRIVING WHILE LICENSE SUSPENDED TICKET
Driving in Florida with a revoked or suspended driver’s license is a criminal offense. Unfortunately, drivers don’t always know that they have been driving while their license is suspended. Licenses can be suspended for any number of reasons, some of them don’t even have anything to do with your driving habits!
If you are facing charges of Driving While License is Suspended (DWLS), contact Skubiak & Rivas Traffic Law Firm in Orlando. Entering a guilty plea without consulting an attorney first can have serious negative long-term consequences that affect both your driving privileges and your criminal record.
Penalties For DWLS
DWLS in Florida may be either a misdemeanor or a felony, depending on the reason for the DWLS and whether or not it is your first offense or a repeat violation. First and second time offenses are considered misdemeanors and are punishable with jail time and/or fines up to $500. A third offense is a felony, punishable by up to 5 years in prison and/or fines of up to $5,000. If you are charged and convicted of DWLS three times in five years, you will be labeled a Habitual Traffic Offender and risk losing your license entirely for 5 years.
Contact Skubiak & Rivas For Legal Advice And Representation
Being charged with DWLS does not guarantee that you’ll be convicted. Advice and representation from a skilled traffic law attorney is vital to developing a defense strategy that will help you retain your license.
If you are facing Driving While License is Suspended charges, contact Skubiak &Rivas Traffic Law Firm in Orlando today. We will examine the reasons behind your DWLS charge and explore all possible defense options to minimize the charges and penalties.
We have 60 years of combined experience and have seen thousands of cases and we can help you with your Driving While License Suspended charge.
Contact us for a FREE consultation at 407-894-4449.